AGM 2020: New board elected


Written by:

The Norwegian Brazilian Chamber of Commerce has a new board of directors.

Alex Imperial was re-elected for a new period as president of NBCC, but will be replaced by José Elias in 3 months.

The new board was elected during a virtual annual general meeting that took place on March 25, 2020.

Originally a commemorative event was planned to celebrate the 25-year anniversary of the chamber, but due to the covid-19 pandemic, a series of measures have been taken and all presential events cancelled or delayed.

NBCC was founded on March 16, 1995.


This is the new board

  1. President Alex Imperial, DNV GL
  2. VP RJ José Elias
  3. VP SP Juliana G. Meyer, Pacheco Neto Sanden Teisseire
  4. Treasurer Johnar Olsen, Brasunor/Scana


José Elias represents Altera Infrastructure and was elected Vice-President of NBCC.

Board members RJ

  1. Oistein Johannessen, Equinor
  2. Geir-Erik Valo Nilsen, Kongsberg
  3. Hans Martin Heikvam, Hydro
  4. Harald Borna, Brasilship/Scanbrazil
  5. Kjetil B Solbraekke, DBO Energy
  6. Marcelo Xavier. Subsea7
  7. Marianne T Nilsen, Jotun
  8. Paulo Rolim, Pra Empresarial
  9. Rachid Felix, Valor+
  10. Ricardo Mucci, BW Offshore
  11. Ronaldo Veirano, Veirano
  12. Tom Mario Ringseth, HBI Serv Adm


Board Members outside RJ

  1. Erik Hannisdal, MO Partners
  2. Fernando de Lapuerta, Statkraft
  3. Knut Ovrebo, Oddfjell
  4. Steinar Skar, Yara
  5. Tore Haugland, Ouvi
  6.  Volmir Korzeniewski, Aker Solutions